Key Speakers

Highlights of CAMEE2015

  • Record turnout: 540 on first day and 394 on 3rd (last)day.
  • 22 invited speakers from abroad, 27 invited speakers from India, 36 oral presentations, 130 Poster presentation, 8 project demos and 16 exhibition stalls
  • Two  workshops on 14th Dec: a) Nano materials (110 participants)   b) Refractories-condition monitoring with live demo ( 45 participants)
  • President of American Ceramic Society, Dr Mrityunjay Singh  presented a memento InCerS and Global Ambassador awards to Dr A L Shashi Mohan & Dr L K Sharma during CAMEE2015

We thank all the sponsors, exhibitors, advertisers, invited speakers, oral & poster presenters, delegates and all organsing members/volunteers for the grand success of CAMEE2015

.....            from .C. D.Madhusoodana, Convener- CAMEE2015

est Posters Awards

I.      Lithium silicate based CO2 sorption kinetics  by Subha PV of CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum 

II.   MnO2-MWCT’s based asymmetric supercapacitor for powering LED’s  by H Kathyayini and Vinny Rose Thomas  of Jain University , Bangalore

III.   Silk cocoon   for energy harvesting application  by Sindhushree and Dinesh Rangappa  of VTU, Bangalore

R. P. Trivikram


Indian Ceramic Society, Karnataka Chapter,
Bngalore, India.
Ph: +91-9916095595.

Hosted by

Webmaster: Dr  C D Madhusoodana,  Email :  / Ph 9449052806

e-mail id :

Project Demo  Awards

  • Nano material based flexible aqueous power cell for energy conversion and storage, Vinay G & Team, VTU Bangalore
  • Ceramic membrane for waste water treatment by C M Pranav,Abhinav Sagar & Adithya , M S Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore 
  • Smokeless fuel , Christ University

contact detai​ls:

CAMEE 2015 Photos


** Technical Program Click here

Title Sponsor

Visvesvaraya Technological University,
Belagavi, Karnataka, India,

In Association with

S. Chandrashekar

Hony. Secretary,

Refractories & Services,
Bngalore, India.
Ph: +91-9448061681.

 Students session Awards

I.  Bishnu Sarkar  of Christ University, Bangalore, Thermal Barrier coating 

II. C M Pranav of M S Ramaiah Institute of Technology on ceramic membrane bio reactor

III.  Parag Shah of P D A College of Engineering, Gulbarga on Combustion synthesis of spinel. ​​