Indian Ceramic Society Karnataka Chapter (ICSKC), a registered non -profit body (erstwhile Indian Ceramic Society Bangalore Chapter started in 1977) is one of the very active chapters and has won the coveted Best Chapter award many times (10 times in last 2 decades). The chapter also boasts of several other awards to members, which includes young scientist award, Refractory Technologies Award, RL Thakur memorial Award, etc., ICSKC has a membership of more than 200 ceramic and advanced material professionals drawn from academics, research and Industry.

Message from the Chairman

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to the Indian Ceramic Society, Karnataka Chapter. As Chairman, I am honored to lead this esteemed organization dedicated to the advancement and promotion of ceramic science and technology in Karnataka.

ICSKC is a non-profit registered society founded about 40 years ago. Its main activity being promotion of Ceramics including advanced ceramics, material science, research, and production technology. we are a part of the Indian Ceramic Society founded in the year 1927 under the patronage of Late pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya which has 14 local chapters. The Karnataka chapter ICSKC) has its members drawn from Research Institutions, Industries of both public and private sector, leading Ceramic and materials education institutions of the State. The society regularly arrange technical programs including lectures, workshops, national and international conferences on current topics in ceramics and material science. Which is the main reason for winning best chapter award for eight times.

Since its inception, the Indian Ceramic Society has been at the forefront of fostering collaboration, innovation, and excellence within the ceramic industry. Our society serves as a platform for professionals, researchers, educators, and enthusiasts to come together, exchange knowledge, and drive progress in this dynamic field.

Through our various initiatives, including conferences, seminars, workshops, and publications, we aim to facilitate the dissemination of cutting-edge research, best practices, and emerging trends in ceramic materials and applications. We are committed to supporting the growth and development of our members and contributing to the sustainable development of the ceramic industry in India and beyond.

I encourage you to become member of the society and also explore our website to learn more about the Indian Ceramic Society, our activities, and how you can get involved. Whether you are a seasoned expert or a newcomer to the field, there is something here for everyone.

Thank you for your interest in the Indian Ceramic Society. Together, let us continue to push the boundaries of ceramic science and technology for the benefit of society.


Warm regards, 

Dr. Dinesh Rangappa


Indian Ceramic Society- Karnataka Chapter

read more>>

Chairman - Dr.Dinesh Rangappa,Professor, Dept. of Applied Sciences, VTU 

Vice- Chairman - Mr. S Vishwanath, Vice-President, M/s JSW Ltd 

Hon. Secretary - Mr. M Mohan Raj,Consultant-Thermal & PFP Systems 

Jt Secretary - Dr Baburao Sherikar, HOD-CCT, PDA College of Engg 

Treasurer - Sri Kishore kumar, Rathod Professor, SJ Polytechnic 

Immediate Past Chairman - Mr. S Chandrashekar, M/s Refractories & Services